If you don't want the financial entries for any sold or vacant units to be posted, move them to the "Deactivate Unit" category by following the below steps:
Go to Income tracker -->> Track units -->> Units >>Find the Unit and move the radio button to 'Deactivate Unit' Category >> Save Changes.